Home / News / BMF appoints new board members

BMF appoints new board members

The Builders Merchants Federation has appointed Stewart Pierce, finance director of Parker Building Supplies and Stephen Thompstone md of GMGB company Buildbase as directors.
They were elected as BMF Board Directors earlier this month by the BMF Electoral Panel and will serve until 2014.

Dennis Smith (Bradfords Building Supplies Ltd) and Andy Williamson (IKO plc) are stepping down from the Board at its June 2, meeting having served their maximum two terms.

The BMF Board for the next twelve months so far comprises:

  • Terry Parker – BMF Chairman

  • Allan Bartlett – elected director – Keith Building Supplies Ltd

  • Paul Hetherington – elected director – Alumasc Ltd

  • Neil Lawrence – elected director – Jewson Ltd

  • Chris Pateman – managing director

  • Stewart Pierce – elected director – Parker Building Supplies Ltd.

  • Stephen Thompstone – elected director – Grafton Merchanting

  • Peter Matthews – secretary

  • About Fiona Russell-Horne

    Fiona Russell-Horne
    Group Managing Editor across the BMJ portfolio.

    Check Also

    BoB sets target for a record number of projects in 2022

    Band of Builders (BoB) has unveiled ambitious plans to complete a record-breaking 12 projects in …