Home / News / JCW Acoustic Supplies takes expert advice to the trade

JCW Acoustic Supplies takes expert advice to the trade

The JCW Acoustic Supplies Roadshow is touring the UK in May, June and July, giving local trades a chance to access expert advice.

JCW, the acoustic supplies specialists, are asked questions like this all the time by contractors who know building and construction inside out, but who may not have quite the same level of expertise in acoustics.  Fortunately, the JCW Acoustic Supplies Roadshow is ready to supply all the knowledge tradespeople need when it tours the UK this May, June and July.

Supporting local trades

“Throughout the roadshow, we’ll be working to show how easy it is to find the specialist acoustic products our customers need,” explains Laura Keegan, Commercial Director of JCW Acoustic Supplies. “We’ll be helping our builders’ merchants identify the right questions to help their customers find the right product. And we’ll be answering any questions from local trades – on anything from materials to Building Regs – and giving them free advice to create better acoustic performance. You don’t need to be able to specify the materials; we’ll do that for you on the day.”

On the construction front line

This sort of advice is usually available at trade exhibitions, but Laura wanted an easier way for trades to find the answers they need. “An exhibition may be easier for us, but that’s not where our customers are. They are on site or at the builders’ merchants – so we decided to make life easier for our trades and place ourselves at builders’ merchants too. And we’ll make sure there’s a brew, biscuit or similar waiting for our visitors.”

Dates for the JCW Acoustic Supplies Roadshow are as follows:

  Date Day Branches Postcode
Day 1 13/05/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Bolton BL1 2BB
Day 2 14/05/2019 Tuesday Howarth Timber Ashton Under Lyne OL7 0AG
Day 3 15/05/2019 Wednesday Joseph Parr – Bradford BD5 7JG
Day 4 16/05/2019 Thursday Beers – Liverpool L5 9UD
Day 5 20/05/2019 Monday Huws Gray – Stafford ST16 3SU
Day 6 21/05/2019 Tuesday Emerys Builders Merchant – Stafford ST4 7PU
Day 7 22/05/2019 Wednesday Bradfords – Worcester WR4 9EG
Day 8 23/05/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Leamington Spa CV34 6RH
Day 9 28/05/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Battersea SW11 3RW
Day 10 29/05/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Vauxhall SW8 1RJ
Day 11 30/05/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Twickenham TW7 6DS
Day 12 31/05/2019 Friday Travis Perkins – West Wickham BR4 0LX
Day 13 03/06/2019 Monday MP Moran – Watford WD25 8FA
Day 14 04/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Aylesford ME20 7AG
Day 15 05/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Chelmsford CM2 6HX
Day 16 06/06/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Ware SG12 9DN
Day 17 11/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Cardiff CF14 4UZ
Day 18 12/06/2019 Wednesday Exall Jones – Swansea SA1 2EN
Day 19 13/06/2019 Thursday Richard Williams – Llandudno LL31 9DX
Day 19 13/06/2019 Thursday Huws Gray – Colwyn Bay LL28 5HX
Day 20 17/06/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Great Yarmouth NR30 1JB
Day 21 18/06/2019 Tuesday Jewsons – Ipswich IP3 8LF
Day 22 19/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins -Skegness PE25 3TE
Day 23 20/06/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Northampton NN5 5JR
Day 24 24/06/2019 Monday Travis Perkins – Banbury OX16 3UU
Day 24 24/06/2019 Monday Kellayway – Bristol BS3 5RU
Day 25 25/06/2019 Tuesday Travis Perkins – Stroud GL5 3JB
Day 26 26/06/2019 Wednesday Travis Perkins – Cheltenham GL51 9DZ
Day 27 01/07/2019 Monday Gibbs & Dandy Leeds LS11 8AY
Day 28 02/07/2019 Tuesday BuildBase -Newcastle NE6 4AN
Day 29 03/07/2019 Wednesday MKM – Redcar TS10 5JU
Day 30 04/07/2019 Thursday MKM – York YO30 4XF
Day 31 08/07/2019 Monday Elliots SO14 5AG
Day 32 09/07/2019 Tuesday Jewsons – Weymouth DT4 9TB
Day 33 10/07/2019 Wednesday Jewsons – Truro TQ12 4PB
Day 34 11/07/2019 Thursday Jewsons – Newquay TR7 2SX
Day 35 12/07/2019 Friday Bradfords – Newton Abbot TR1 2XR
Day 36 15/07/2019 Monday Buildbase – Chesterfield S41 7AG
Day 37 16/07/2019 Tuesday Buildbase – Lincoln LN5 8HG
Day 38 17/07/2019 Wednesday Jewsons – Hull HU3 2RP
Day 39 18/07/2019 Thursday Travis Perkins – Thorne DN8 5JU

About Elizabeth Jordan

Elizabeth Jordan
I'm the Assistant Editor on BMJ. If you have any product or people information, or some news you'd like to share, please feel free to email me.

Check Also

NYEs Building Supplies raises £794 for charity

Kingsfold-based builders’ merchant NYEs Building Supplies has raised £794 for the charity Rainy Day Trust …